Insights & Media

Insights & Media

May Day Tournament – Recap and Results

March 24

On May 2, 2015, LearningLeaders hosted its Inaugural May Day Debate Tournament.  41 members of the LearningLeaders debate team participated, across three divisions.  After a full day of debating with a total of three rounds for nearly every team, the results were as follows:

Division 1

Champions: Alexander Liang, Kevin Gu, Gordon Xu

Finalists/Runners up: Jessica Qian, Eileen Chen, Abbey Xu

Debaters: Benny Liang, Matthew Shen, Johnasson Yu, Alex Fan, Christopher Shen, Jasper Zhu, Alan Chang, James Wang

Best Speaker Awards: Alexander Liang, Alan Chang, Kevin Gu

Division 2

Champions: Jason Qian, Steve Fan, Ted Chang, Barron Han

Finalists/Runners up: Marcus Wallace, Elgin Lin

Debaters: Ejen Liu, Carolyn Tsiang, Poem Lin, Chloe Tung, Wein Hsu, Ian Zhang, Zach Neri, Kaipo Tsai, Nickie Nie, Victoria Geh, Angie Fan

Best Speaker Awards: Ted Chang, Marcus Wallace, Angie Fan

Division 3

Champions: Kaiser Ke, Elaine Lee

Finalists/Runners up: Alexander Lin, Max Tsiang, Jenny Gao

Debaters: Katie Chen, Cynthia Gu, Chansol Park, Ray Tsao, Renee Liu

Best Speaker Awards: Kaiser Ke, Alexander Lin, Katie Chen

Congratulations to all debaters for their outstanding performance during the May Day Debate Tournament.  See you next year!

Join the LearningLeaders Insiders and receive exclusive insights and updates from our team!